Paw Paw election next Tuesday

Residents of the town of Paw Paw will select five council members and a mayor during the town’s municipal election on Tuesday, June 6. Voting will take place at Paw Paw Town Hall during the hours of 6:30 a.m. to 7:30 p.m.

Darlene Abe has filed to run for a second term as mayor and has no challengers in her race. The mayor serves a four-year term.

Six residents are running for five council seats. Council members serve two-year terms. Candidates include incumbents Sherry Rowzee, John Pritchard and Mary Parker Marcus, plus Ricki Armel, Barbara Davis and James Ringley.

For more information about the election, contact Town Recorder Jeff Palmer via email at or by calling Town Hall at 304-947-7476.