Forney named commission president for 2023

Morgan County commissioners met for their 2023 organizational session on Wednesday, January 4. During the meeting, county officials chose Sean Forney to once again serve as Commission President for 2023.

Prior to the meeting, Bill Clark was sworn in for his first full term as an elected commissioner.

Commissioners set their meeting schedule for 2023, staying with a routine of  meetings on the first and third Wednesday of most months. There are additional meetings set . . .