Six Indian football players are named All PVC

by Jamie Harris

This past week the Potomac Valley Conference Division 1 football team was announced.

The Berkeley Springs Indians saw six of their players named to the All PVC team.

The Tribe placed Peyton Thompson (running back), Evan Thompson (wide receiver), Ty’mir Ross (wide receiver) and Aaron Armentrout (offensive line) on the offense. Defensive lineman Dylan Bailey and Hunter Ambrose was named to the defense.

Complete list of the 2020 All PVC Football team.

2020 PVC DIVISION 1 PVC FOOTBALL: QB – Gavin Root, Keyser; RB – Drae Allen, Keyser; RB – Peyton Clark, Frankfort; RB – Zion Powell, Keyser; RB – Peyton Thompson, Berkeley Springs; TE – Brock Robinette, Frankfort; WR – Ty’mir Ross, Berkeley Springs; WR – Trevor Sardo, Hampshire; WR – Evan Thompson, Berkeley Springs; OL – Vito Amoruso, Keyser; OL – Aaron Armentrout, Berkeley Springs; OL – John Bittinger, Frankfort; OL – Zack Hill, Hampshire; OL – Jacob Logsdon, Frankfort; OL – Sam Moreland, Hampshire; OL – Bradley Somme, Keyser; DL – Hunter Ambrose, Berkeley Springs; DL – Vito Amoruso, Keyser; DL – Luke Anderson, Keyser; DL – Dylan Bailey, Berkeley Springs; DL – Michael Chaney, Hampshire; DL – DJ Stump, Frankfort; LB – Alex Hott, Hampshire; LB – Nevin Ludwick, Hampshire; LB – Jansen Moreland, Frankfort; LB – Zion Powell, Keyser; LB – Alex Pritts, Hampshire; LB – Parker VanMeter, Frankfort; DB – Ashton Haslacker, Hampshire; DB – Asher Landis, Hampshire; DB – Luke Roninette, Frankfort; DB – Andy Westfall, Frankfort; K – Seth Earnest, Keyser; P – Christian Hicks, Hampshire.

COACH OF THE YEAR: Kevin Whiteman.

PVC TEAM CO-CHAMPIONS: Frankfort & Keyser.