School board elects officers and chooses committee representatives

by Kate Evans At their July 2 regular meeting, Morgan County School Board vice-president Aaron Close was elected to a two-year term as board president from July 1, 2016 through June 30. Board member Laura Smith nominated Close for the position and Pete Gordon seconded it. Close abstained from the 4-0 vote. School board members . . .