Four file for Magistrate race, other county offices attract candidates

by Kate Shunney As of press time on Tuesday, January 14, close to a dozen individuals had filed to run for office in 2020 through the Morgan County Clerk’s office. Candidate filing runs through January 25. Magistrate race Johnnie Walter, the current Chief Deputy of the Morgan County Sheriff’s Department, has filed to run for . . .