Buzzerd earns top state press honor, Messenger stories, photos win awards

Morgan Messenger Managing Editor and Publisher Sandy Buzzerd earned the West Virginia Press Association’s top honor at the group’s annual convention and awards ceremony on Saturday, August 3. Buzzerd received The Adam R. Kelly Award for her outstanding dedication to the newspaper industry, the West Virginia Press Association (WVPA) and her local community. WVPA Executive . . .