2017-06-21 / Sports

BSHS Athletic Hall of Fame Class of 2017

by Jamie Harris

The Berkeley Springs High School Athletic Hall of Fame Class of 2017 inductees have been selected. The Class of 2017 will be presented to the community on Friday, September 8 before the home football game between the BSHS Indians and Francis Scott Key at 6:30 p.m.

The BSHS Athletic Hall of Fame ceremony will be held on Saturday, September 9 at 5:30 p.m. with a dinner and then presentations in the auditorium at 6:30 p.m.

This summer starting in July there will be an article in The Morgan Messenger on each athlete going into the Hall of Fame that will detail their career achievements.

2017 inductees

Josh Waugh (All State Football, Track, and State Wrestling Champion)

Harlie Stotler (7 time State Track Champion in Shot Put and Discus)

Herb Rankin (Standout athlete for BSHS)

Herb Hardin (Standout athlete for BSHS)

Lenny Roach (State champion in track)

Shaun Spielman (State champion in cross country)

Cody Reed (All State Football Player and State Wrestling Champion)

1995 BSHS Lady Indians Cross Country Team State Champions

Return to top