2017-06-21 / Front Page

Mose is Paw Paw’s new mayor

Tim Mose, Mayor Tim Mose, Mayor Voters in the Town of Paw Paw have elected a new mayor, according to unofficial vote totals from Town Recorder Tina Myers.

Councilman Tim Mose narrowly beat out Eldridge Kerns to take the Mayor’s seat, bringing in 36 votes to Kerns’ 35 votes. Kerns is a former mayor and councilman.

Sitting mayor Alton Wolfe, who was seeking his fourth 4-year term, earned 23 votes. Challenger Zach Thomas got six votes.

Winning five council seats were Seth Corbett, Dave Clark, Betty Jo Henry, Bill Hayes Jr. and current councilman Earl “Buttons” Myers. All will serve two year terms on council.

A total of 107 ballots were cast in the election, with 61 of those cast during 10 days of early voting. There are roughly 400 registered voters in the Town of Paw Paw.

Election results will be certified after town officials canvass the vote this week. Unofficial vote totals:

Tim Mose -36
Eldridge Kerns - 35
Alton Wolfe - 23
Zach Thomas - 6
Seth Corbett - 73
Dave Clark - 66
Bill Hayes Jr. - 59
Earl Myers - 58
Betty Jo Henry - 47
Karen Braithwaite - 43
Robert Rowzee - 37
Carol Jo Morrison – 25

Return to top