Michael honored for four decades of county service

Morgan County Sheriff’s Department secretary Ronda Michael was recognized for 41 years of service to the county by the Morgan County Commission and Sheriff K.C. Bohrer, along with many members of the Sheriff’s Department last week. Michael has retired from her full-time position, but will fill in if needed, said Bohrer.

Michael has run the administrative office of the Sheriff’s law office under six sheriffs, said Bohrer.

“We’re thrilled she’s retiring for her,” he said. “You just cannot replace 41 years of service.”

Commission President Sean Forney praised Michael’s dedication and long tenure with the law enforcement office.

“What you don’t see in today’s society is that kind of loyalty. Thank you so much for your service,” he told Michael.

Pictured, from left, are Commissioner Joel Tuttle, Morgan County Sheriff’s Department Capt. Tim Stapleton, Cpl. Kevin Barney, Sheriff K.C. Bohrer, Ronda Michael, Lt. Seth Place, Chief Deputy Johnnie Walter, Cpl. Luke Shambaugh, Commissioners Sean Forney and Bill Clark.