Local Lifestyle

Winners for the 2022 Annual Paw Paw Memorial Day Parade are…

Riders and mini-riders led a collection of handsome horses for Paw Paw’s parade on Saturday. All photos by Lisa Schauer.

Belinda Shingleton’s entry of a decked out cart added sparkle and color to the parade.

Larry Brown flew flags front and back on his parade entry.

Members of the Civil Air Patrol were a crisp entry into Paw Paw’s annual Memorial Day parade.

Disabled American Veterans from Berlin, Pa. joined the parade this year.

Parade Grand Marshal Michael McCready rode in style through the annual Memorial Day parade.

Players on the Paw Paw coach pitch team greeted people along the parade route on Saturday.

Paw Paw Schools’ marching band shared their beats with parade watchers.

The Paw Paw Senior Center float honored veterans and troops with their award-winning entry.

Grand Prize – Paw Paw Public Library.

Decorated Vehicles – first place: Paw Paw Little League Coach Pitch, second: Paw Paw Little League T-Ball and third, Paw Paw American Legion Auxiliary.

Floats – first place: Paw Paw United Methodist Church, second: Paw Paw Senior Center and third: tie- Paw Paw American Legion and Paw Paw Church of Christ.

Marching/Walking Units – first place: Tri State Honor Guard, second: Betsy Ross, Statue of Liberty, Eagle & Uncle Sam and third: Cumberland Civil Air Patrol.

Special Entry – first place: 4-H, second: Belinda Shingleton’s golf cart and third: James Walter- Get R Done.

Tractor – first place: Bucky Wilson 1955 Farmall 400, second: Bucky Wilson 1954 Farmall Super C and third: Wayne Bradfield 1948 Mc-Cormick Farmall Cub.

Equestrian – first place: Celeste, Paisley and Hank Middle, second: McKenzie Kiser and third: Lianna Feltner.

Car/Truck Entry – first place: Terry Tressler Disabled American Veterans Chapter 127, Berlin, Pa. 1954 Chevy Street Rod, second: Top Dog Mountain – 1966 Chevelle 454 and third: Tim Haulman 1966 Plymouth Valiant.

Special Recognition Trophies- Bailey Poniris, Christa Aslaksen, Wyatt McCuskar, Athena Brandenburg, Dakota Bohrer, Ava Brown, David Bradfield, Wyatt Henderson, TJ Garcia and Jericho Bohrer.