Hancock election is Monday

Registered voters in the Town of Hancock can vote on Monday, April 19 for two council members and to seat a mayor for the coming term of office.

The mayor serves a two-year term and council members serve for four years.

Voting will take place on Monday at Hancock Town Hall, located at 126 West High Street, from 11 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Running to fill the mayoral seat to be left vacant by outgoing mayor Ralph Salvagno are former councilmen Tim Smith and Levi Little.

Two seats on the council are up for election on Monday – those currently held by Tim Boyer and Leo Murray.

Five town residents are vying to fill those council seats – David Kerns, Misty Cubbage, Preston Hall, Murray and and Boyer.

Statements submitted by candidates are published in this issue of The Hancock News.