Forney takes Commission seat; local voter turnout hits 47 percent

by Kate Shunney Republican political newcomer Sean Forney won a six-year term on the Morgan County Commission last Tuesday, pushing out former commissioner and Democrat Stacy Schultz by a wide margin in the county’s most contentious political race this cycle. Forney took 4,197 votes in the election while Schultz pulled in 1,828. Sean Forney Unaffiliated . . .